Writing Historical Fiction – Some Tips #amwriting

Good Morning,

My current work in progress is my first attempt at writing historical fiction. I must say it is far more complicated and involved than I possibly could have imagined. Recently, I was fortunate enough to participate on a radio show where the guests were Leigh Michaels and Mary Ann Bernal. Leigh Michaels you may recognize as a popular Harlequin Author who writes Regency Romance and Mary Ann Bernal writes during the Viking Era in England. Both have a great deal to share on things to think about when writing historical fiction. Things you really wouldn’t pay attention to that are so critical to writing in that genre.  Take a few minutes and listen to the show then let me know your thoughts.

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2015/05/06/historical-romance–a-good-story-is-a-good-story-host-marsha-casper-cook

If you have tips of your own please comment here, or if you’d like to be a Guest on My Porch just let me know. I’m interested in learning as much as I can.

Have a productive day, my friends.

About Kelly Abell

I am a writer, blogger, and graphic artist. My aim for you is to utilize this blog to help you improve your writing skills, and to educate you on the publishing business. If you need help with writing, want to self-publish a book and need advice, or just want to kick a story idea around to see what works best, that's what I'm here for. As I gain knowledge from editors and publishers, I will share that knowledge with you. As writers we should always strive to improve our craft and grow. A day should not pass where you haven't learned or tried something new with your writing. Many thanks to my Night Owl Friend, Lea Ellen Borg for editing my posts! Best to you and all your characters and stories. Write on, my friends...Write on.
This entry was posted in Writing Tips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment